Co-registration issues

hai everyone. i am a newbie for interferometry. i want to make interferogram using ALOS PALSAR but some problem appears. here is my step:

1. deskewing alos
  2. radiometric calibrate
  3. multilooking
  4. speckle filtering
  5. coregistration

when i open the intensity in coregistration file, the slave imagery is blank. is there step i missed?
thankyou, and sorry for my bad english

Deskewing and calibrating is fine before coregistration, but multi-looking and filtering resamples your images and changes the actual image statistics. So I would rather do that after the coregistraton.
Depending on your application you could even skip the calibration part. Are you planning to do interferometry?

hai ABraun! thanks for your asnwer, yes i want to do interferometry process. like what you suggest, i tried but the result become like this. the images doesn’t combine when i look at coregistration images. thanks again!

You are trying to coregister ascending with descending. It may technically work but makes no sense in terms of interferometry. Look direction, resolution, incidence angle and track (relative orbit) should be equal.

oh i know, thanks. after i did what you suggest, my interferogram looks like wrong, should i do pre-processing before do interferogram steps? like geometric correction? thanks before!

no, interferometry should be performed in slant range geometry, so this would rather harm your data quality then increase it.

What do you mean by “the interferogram looks wrong”? Can you provide a screenshot?
Did you consider temporal decorrelation? You can check the coherence layer first to see where your data is of good quality (coherence > 0.4).

i see, thanks!
my interferogram doesn’t show fringe pattern ( phase)

and the intensity

sorry, this is my very first time trying make interferogram

the procees i did:

1. deskewing
  2. calibrate radiometric
  3. coregistration
  4. interferogram formation

thanks for your help!