Retriving chlorophyll and turbidity from sentinel data

hello guys i am new to this data any of know about deriving chlorophyll, turbidity from sentinel 2data with 10 m resolution .

You can do it with the C2RCC processor. You fin it in the menu at Optical \ Thematic Water Processing \ C2RCC Processor\ S2-MSI. You need to resample to 10m before hand.

Thank you for ur kind reply…and from reg the sen2 data in my region L1 c data only available …if u don’t mind if u have any procedure for retrieve chlorophyll please send me sir…

I don’t know if I understand your question.
You need to get the L1C data and then process them with C2RCC. In the output you will have Chlorophyll and TSM. You can get the L1C data from the sciHub (https://scihub.copernicus.eu/)

1 Like

yes thank you…I did C2RCC for my area then i saved my product .In my product which contain CHL and TSM concentration its shows value but only thing is i found much value around CHL 149 mg/m3 and TSM 56 which concentration are not possible in my study area . may i know solution for getting better estimate

You can try the other neural net. It is selectable in the UI.
It is made for region with high TSM

You can also try to adjust salinity and Temperatur to your area. But in general this has only a minor influence on the results.

Hello,
Is it necessary to do “sen2cor” before resampling the data?
Which is the correct procedure:

1. Sen2cor - S2 resampling processor - C2RCC processor
  2. S2 resampling processor - C2RCC processor
  3. the other?

You should not do sen2cor. C2RCC needs the L1C data. It does its own atmospheric correction.

sir you mentioned above Neuronal net …may i know which methods is best for estuary region

Thank you very much, Sir.

As estuaries tend to have high TSM I would suggest to use the C2X neural net.

1 Like

for chlorophyll any neural is there ? for both CHL and TSM after C2RCC process is further band math is require?