Stripmap SLC on datahub?

Hello

I am an instructor at the University of Victoria, Canada, and I am trying desperately to come up with a teaching lab dealing with interferometry, but I have come up against several obstacles…

I am trying to work through the Sentinel-1 Toolbox Interferometry Tutorial (March 2015). It states that the two images
used in the tutorial (Napa Valley from August 7 and August 31) can be obtained from the Sentinel Data Hub:

However, I cannot find these images, or any other SLC Stripmap images on the Data Hub, and have been told that only IW are available.

I have also tried to work through the TOPS Interferometry Tutorial using data before and after the Nepal earthquake earlier this year. Unfortunately, I keep getting an error message during the TOPS Coregistration step. (covered in my other post from earlier today).
I have also tried the TOPS tutorial using data from before and after the Chile quake a couple of months ago, but get the same error, leading me to assume this is a software issue and not something wrong with the data.

Does anybody know how to fix the TOPS error, or alternatively, tell me where I can acquire the Napa Valley Stripmap SLC images so I can try to work through that tutorial?

I need to have something in place by next Monday so I really am running short on time.

Once again, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers

1 Like

In SciHub, to get Stripmap products select sensor mode SM and product type SLC.

productType:"SLC"  AND  sensorOperationalMode:"SM"

There are not that many ~200 mostly over volcano supersites.
I wasn’t able to find the Napa Valley earthquake data. It only seems to have from Oct 2014 on.
I’ll add some links to the data I have but, it will take a lot of time to upload. I’ll post the links here tomorrow.

1 Like

I have the other IW data working now, so no worries about uploaded the extra SM data for me. I may have a look at some of the volcano sites for next semester, but for now I am all set.