InSAR on SNAP

Hello everybody! I am studying deformation analysis on SNAP. My topic is monitorıng of surface deformation with InSAR method. so, the analysis is related to interferometry. I’ll use Sentinel1B SLC datas. But, I don’know

Radar> Coregistration > coregistration or
RAdar> Coregistration > S1 TOPS coregistration > S1 tops coregistration

What’s the difference between? Which should I use? and what tutorial should I follow?

Thanking you in advance,

Semra

generally, coregistration is the first step. But in case of Sentinel-1 data you better use the TOPS coregistration because it lets you chose the swath and also the number of bursts in order to only work on a smaller part of the large scene. Afterwards you create an interferogram and then you remove the stripes with TOPS Deburst.

1 Like

Thank you so much @ABraun =) in that case I’ll use this tutorial.

http://sentinel1.s3.amazonaws.com/docs/S1TBX%20TOPSAR%20Interferometry%20with%20Sentinel-1%20Tutorial.pdf

In the final process, gave an error! What should I do in the face of this error? Thanking you in advance.

I don’t know actually. Does the result of the Debursting look alright? Instead of Filtering you can also try Multi-Looking. It decreases your pixel resolution however.

I found it. This problem is caused by insufficient space. Thank you. =)

Hi @ABraun ,

Process steps,

1. S1 TOPS Coregistration
  2. İnterferogram Formation,
  3. Debursting,
    4.Topographic Phase Removal,
  4. Goldstein Phase Filtering,
  5. Multilooking.
    The interferograms, histogram and colour legend belong to proceses are above.
    *But I don’t know how can I interpret these images?
    *Is there anything else necessary to interpret?
    *Where should I start?
    I would be really glad if you help. Thanking you in advance. =)

Coherence is very low. Try a 12-day pair or a 6-day one (if available)