Sar files in Java 8

is there any tutorial or documentation related to SAR files opening using Java8?
Is it possible to use a ProductIO in order to do that and add its content in a JFrame or JPanel ?
I am sorry for any inconvenience, but I am newbie here.

Thanks in advance.

Why do you want to do this on your own when SNAP can do it already?
But you can have a look at the SNAP implementation as an example.
See ProductSceneImage and ProductSceneView

Thank you so much for your response.

I see that ProductSceneView is a subclass of JPanel.
So, Do I need ProductSceneImage to open and present an Sar Image or I can accomplish that using ProductSceneView only?

I do not know the workflow related to this process. So it turns a bit complex to understand.
Could you please provide further details ?

Thank you in advance.

You don’t need just those classes you will need the whole SNAP implementation, or at least a big part of it.
I can’t explain this in a few sentences.

Maybe you tell a bit more about your use case.
Still, why implementing this again, when you can simply use SNAP to display the data?

I am developing a tool for academic research purposes. I am a grad student.
So, this tool is supposed to open SAR files and enable some processing algorithms related to Computer Vision.

Could you please help me?

ProductSceneImage is necessary because it is an parameter of the constructor.
With some changes it is probably possible to add the ProductSceneView to a JFrame or something similar. We did this in BEAM.
But maybe you don’t try to do everything from scratch.
SNAP can already read SAR products and can be extended with processing algorithms (Operators). Also if the specific SAR product can’t be read, a new reader can be implemented.
Maybe you have a look at the Development Guide.
We will be happy to help you with this, but to help you with doing everything from scratch probably exceeds our support capabilities.

Thank you for your response.