Bulk pixel data extraction problem

Dear SNAP community,

Processing L1 OLCI match ups in the command shell, I faced with a problem with a pixel data extraction

My goals are:

1. Subset region with shipboard data
  2. Run C2RCC
  3. Extract pixel values

I used this guide as a tutorial and overcame the first two steps
https://senbox.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SNAP/pages/70503475/Bulk+Processing+with+GPT

Further, I added the “Extraction” node (I filled the prompt from $gpt pixex -h)
The problem with this node is that it returns pixel values from only one file

The *productIDMap.txt content is:
# Product ID Map
ProductID ProductType ProductLocation
0 C2RCC_OLCI Not saved to disk [c2rcc]

Indeed, the code ceases saving subset files after adding the “Extraction” node

My solution is to get pixel values using GUI after bunch subsets and C2RCC calculation. It works, but seems to be ‘unprofessional’

I am quite new in SNAP bunch processing, so maybe the mistake is trivial. Anyway, I will appreciate any help

processDataset.bash and subset_c2rcc_pixex.xml are in attachment

Best regards,
Dmitry
processDataset.bash (1.7 KB) subset_c2rcc_pixex.xml (2.0 KB)

Hi, I send you attached my .xml, it worked.
I made a few changes on your .xml (I used all coordinates instead of a txt file with all the points), but I think that probably what was not working is simply this: you have to change “sourceProducts>c2rcc</sourceProducts” by “sourceProduct>c2rcc</sourceProduct”
subset_c2rcc_pixex.xml (4.4 KB)

Oh, and I used S2-MSI.

2 Likes

Dear Ana,
Thanks for your reply.

I’ve changed that line and added /home/glu/SNAP_OLCI/AMK69/subsets_test/ to the PixEx section

The problem is the same: PixEx overwrites its output with every input file; *productIDMap.txt says that the product file has not been saved to disk

And C2RCC output does not appear in the output folder which I directly set in the shell file:
targetDirectory="/home/glu/SNAP_OLCI/AMK69/subsets_test/"