Cannot start L2A_Process

Hey there!
I am new to Sentinel-2 data and the processing procedures using the Sentinel-2 Toolbox.
According to the guides I installed Anaconda (Python 2.7) under ‘Program Files’ (C:), installed Snap 4.0. Then I checked if the Python version was correct. Next, I used the cmd to install sen2cor with ‘python setup.py install’.
After all of this was done, I wanted to check if L2A_Process would work and it did not. Entering ‘L2A_Process --help’ just gave me the results that it could not be found…

Any suggestions for this?

Thanks in advance

Can you copy the message you got?

Well, it just gives me the typical Windows cmd output, that appears if the process or file that I just typed in, does not exist.
Is there a way to check if Sen2Cor was installed correctly?’

If I try it directly in SNAP, this is the Error Message:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “C:\Python27\Lib\site-packages\sen2cor-2.2.1-py2.7.egg/sen2cor/L2A_Process.py”, line 7, in
from tables import *
ImportError: No module named tables
Process exited with value 1
Finished tool execution in 11 seconds

Thanks!

Alright I just solved the issue with an answer from another thread by eblondel. It seems that the sen2cor package was simply installed in the wrong python directory (python27 and not in the anaconda2 directory). The explanation in the setup.pdf provided is a bit misleading in this case.

“Open anaconda 2 command prompt then unzip the sen2corr package in the
same folder of anaconda2 under the users folders then
C:…\Anaconda2\python.exe setup.py install.”

1 Like

Hey!
Another error just came up. After everything was set up properly I tried to run the process. My goal was to process a single tile (one of the folders inside the GRANULE folder). I started the processes from within the GRANULE folder with this command:

L2A_Process S2A_OPER_MSI_L1C_TL_SGS__20160608T153121_A005024_T32UPB_N02.02 --resolution=20

From what I read in the manual this should be correct.