Can't get Snappy to interpret my code? [gpt <operator> -h]

I’m not sure why I keep getting this error? I just want the list of operators and their required parameters. “bin” is exactly where gpt is located. What’s up?

You have GParted installed. this is also abbreviated by gpt.
Use the full path to SNAP gpt instead and it should work.

Sorry, I’m really new to this. Could you elaborate? Full as in " cd bin/gpt"?

From you command i think you need to use:
/Applications/snap/bin/gpt

Nope. Not working.

But this is the folder where you find a gpt, pconvert and snap executable, right?

I’m not very familiar with Mac.
Maybe someone can jump in here, and tell jsmith2 how to call gpt with the full path?

Yes - seems to be all there.

I’m having trouble calling any function from Snappy in general too. I always get an error.
For example:

It has been several years since I had access to macOS, so between my unreliable memory and changes such as using zsh in place of bash in a terminal, the following may need updating:

There are multiple 3rd party libraries called snappy (try a Goggle search for “Python snappy library”). This isn’t a problem if you use a minimal Python distribution from Python.org, but if you use Python with apps other than SNAP they may pull in a different snappy library. Python has a mechanism to provide better control over the choice of a snappy library. This is mentioned in Configure Python to use the SNAP-Python (snappy) interface. Search in this page of USERPROFILE and you will see the example for a Windows system. You should have a $HOME\.snap (hidden) directory. On linux or macOS, ls ~/.snap/snap-python/snappy in a bash or zsh terminal should display the contents of the ESA SNAP library, including examples and testdata directories. If so, you can replace USERPROFILE with HOME in the line that defines snappy_envar:

snappy_envar = 'HOME'