Can't import Co-ordinate data into SNAP

Hi,

I’ve been having issues trying to import a single co-ordinate into SNAP. I understand this issue has been discussed on here before, however, unfortunately I can’t make sense of the solution.

I want to identify a single glacial lake in the Andes that I am studying so that I can subset my data to speed up processing and deformation map creation.

I understand that the data within the excel file must be correctly formatted and Raster data must already be imported into SNAP. I have read the guidelines on ‘CSV file Conventions’ under the help section but unfortunately cant make sense of them and was hoping someone may be able to show me an exact example of how my excel file should be formatted in order to correctly import a single co-ordinate.

Every time I try to import the data through the ‘Import vector data’ section the ‘Neither lat/lon nor geometry column provided’ appears and I’m unsure how else to try and format the data within my excel file.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Can you please upload the file here?

Yes. Please see the file attached.
NOTEPAD TEST 2.txt (42 Bytes)

I have managed to get past my first error message. However, now when I’m trying to import the CSV data its saying ‘The vector data was loaded successfully, but no part was within the scene boundaries’, I

understand that this message is self explanatory but the tiles I’m using were downloaded from the ASF Data Search Vertex and cover my AOI so I’m unsure how this is happening.

The area you show is in Peru but the coordinates are located in southern India. Are you sure that you got the coordinates right?

My apologies, the correct co-ordinates are ‘-9.39361111, -77.37777778’.

I have manages to successfully import the co-ordinates into SNAP when all I have loaded is ‘Intensity_IW1_VV’ band for one of my chosen dates. The data imports with no error but I cant seem to see a co-ordinate (point) in the display.