Combining SLSTR A + B strips

I’m trying to use the Near Real Time (NR) SLSTR level 1 data. The dataset includes the A and B stripe data but not the combined TDI files. I’m a little new to the Sentinel data and to SNAP so it isn’t clear how I could merge these data. Is there a SNAP tool to merge the A and B stripes to generate a combined dataset scene? If not, can someone suggest a recipe to combine available SNAP tools to generate the combined scene?

I think I may have misunderstood how the stripes should work. I thought I needed to column-interleave the A and B files in order to create the 500m resolution data. After further review I think that they are both 500m resolution views of the same area, so perhaps I should reproject each then average the two in order to create a scene with a higher Signal-to-Noise ratio. Am I understanding this correctly? If not, what is the purpose of having the two versions of the same scene?

Since several month, those c stripe bands are not included in the products anymore.
This is mentioned in the Sentinel-3A-SLSTR-Product-Notice-Level-1B-NRT (esa.int)

I don’t know how you can work around this situation. I’m not sure if they can easily be calculated.
The general procesude is described in the ATBD:
SLSTR: Algorithm Theoretical Basis Definition Document for Level 1 Observables (esa.int)

You can find more documentation in the Sentinel-3 SLSTR Document Library - Sentinel Online (esa.int)

I did find the answer to why there are A and B SWIR sets in the ATBD link. I copied excerpt below. The intended purpose is to average the duplicate samples to reduce the noise although there is a warning about possible distortion at the swath edge.

1. In order to provide resolutions of 500 m in the SWIR channels, the design of the current FPA for
    these channels incorporates a 2 by 4 array of detectors, the long edge being aligned in the alongtrack direction. As a consequence, the swath is effectively scanned twice in the across-track