Coregistering with TerraSAR-X

Hello,I am a graduate student and my name is tangyin.A few days ago,my tutor give me TerraSAR-X data,he wish me can use the SNAP software platform for TerraSAR-X data for processing.However,for SNAP,I am not familiar with the process of its operation.When I do coregistering,the software show that the product have no geo-coding.
I hope your could give me some suggestions,thank you!

Coregistration adjusts smaller shifts between images so you can stack them even if they don’t have a map projection yet.

The error about the geocoding shouldn’t arise however. How did you open the data?

Thank your reply.My tutor sent me data in two formats, one of the data format is 20091214.slc, another data format is 20091214.slc.par. When I use the software can only open the latter format data, and the image There is no coordinate. I think it is not necessary to modify the data format?

this is not the original image format so I suggest you open it with File > Import > SAR formats > Gamma.
The par file contains the metadata usually colums, rows, coordinate origins ect. This should be interpreted correctly when opening ins SNAP.

However, if you only have one raster there is nothing to coregister.

Thanks your suggestion,I open it with File > Import > SAR formats > Gamma.I have just tried your method, but still can not open it correctly.In addition, the world view does not show where the image is located.The open image still does not have the corresponding coordinates.

please ask your tutor if he has the original data as well.

If the data does not contain spatial information in the Gamma format you can not do much.

OK,I am very grateful for your help.