Coregistration of GRD output products

Hi,

I have processed several Sentinel 1A level 1 GRD products in the s1tbx (subset, radiometric calibration, range-doppler terrain correction, conversion to db and band maths) and I wish to coregistrate the outputs (sigma0_vh, sigma0_vv and sigma0_vh/vv) using the automatic coregistration tool with one of the output as master and the rest as slaves. The procedure failed each time, indicating ‘no product reader for band null’.

Could someone explain why that fails and what would be an alternative way to do this (I’m new at SAR image processing)?

Thanks a lot !

I’m not sure I could answer this without seeing the products being coregistered. Does it say which operator is giving the error? It might be band name related.

1 Like

Thanks for your answer!

Actually when I tried to coregistrate products before conversion to dB, the problem was gone.

In any case the coregistration continued failing and I obtained for many registrated slave an ‘empty’ image (full of 0s). Apparently, not enough GCPs were found for several slave images (minimum 3), even for a number of GCPs equal to 11 and a GCP tolerance up to 1 (which is too high anyway).

Also, is it normal for the running time to be really long even with the smallest window size ?

Since the images are already in the same geometry (they are from the same track, right?) you should be able to co-register them simply with Create Stack under co-registration/stack tools. Restituted or precise orbits should be used

1 Like

There are from 3 different tracks actually.

Please try Create Stack, I think it should work provided that the orbits are good enough as they should be.

As mentioned before if the products are from the same track it should work fine with the SAR- Coregistration tool or Create stack.