Interferogram generation from S1 images using python

I am new to SAR processing using python. I am working with S1 images for interferogram generation. I formed it using SNAP software. I want to do it by python or command line now. Any suggestions/leads for packages would be helpful . Thanks

If you want to do it with python / command line, i would say first start exploring GPT, the commmand line interface of SNAP.

If you want to work directly with Python, use snappy although it is not recommended due to memory issues. Better, use snapista, a python wrapper for GPT.

You can find plenty of information about all these options in this forum!

1 Like

Thanks for your response.
I tried with GPT in command line, but GPT is giving me output in Portuguese language. I tried running the command
“gpt myGraph.xml -e -p input_parameters.conf”
which gives me an output as " gpt: opção inválida: -e". This means “gpt: invalid option: -e” and while searching for this error, it gives me memory/disk issues. But my laptop has large space to process anything.
Then i tried one more command.
“gpt /home/ashish/Downloads/myGraph2.xml -Presolution=20 -Porigin=10 -Pfilter=‘None’ -Pdem=‘SRTM 3Sec’ -Pcrs=‘GEOGCS[“WGS84(DD)”, DATUM[“WGS84”, SPHEROID[“WGS84”, 6378137.0, 298.257223563]], PRIMEM[“Greenwich”, 0.0], UNIT[“degree”, 0.017453292519943295], AXIS[“Geodetic longitude”, EAST], AXIS[“Geodetic latitude”, NORTH]]’ -Pinput=/home/ashish/Desktop/vegetation_monitoring/data/sar/S1B_IW_SLC__1SDV_20190424T003920_20190424T003947_015941_01DF45_167D.SAFE -Poutput=/home/ashish/Desktop/vegetation_monitoring/data/sar/output.dim”
which gave me an output of error in .xml file. The xml file i generated in SNAP and edited as the document stated.

The language issue to be honest I dont know. Do you have your OS in that language?