"Landslide deformation analysis"

Hello everyone,

I need your suggestions. I’m studying about of landslide deformation on SNAP. I’m using Sentinel1A-SLC images. The study area is a village with active landslide.
I downloaded 11 data from the study area. According to baseline and temporal values, I created image pairs. (15 image pairs) Because I want to generate time series (interferogram series )to observe the landslide deformation. After then, I created interferograms. According to the following steps,

1. S1 TOPS Coregistration,
  2. Interferogram Formation,
  3. Debursting,
  4. Topographic Phase Removal,
  5. Phase Filtering and
  6. Multilooking.
    And then, I examined all of the interferograms that formed. But I can’t see any fringe in the landslide area.
    However, there have been landslides since 2011 in the landslide area. And also nowadays landslide activity is continuing. I have to detect the deformation in that area with InSAR technique.

Are there any mistakes in my steps? What can I do else? Would you share your suggestions please?
I would be glad if you help. Thanking you in advance.

1 Like

Your steps seem alright to me.

Did you investigate the coherence for your interferograms?
Depending on the direction of landslide, your coherence might just have gotten lost. And without coherence chances on proper fringes are quite low.

Dear @ABraun how can to make investigate the coherence for your interferograms? there are any document about interpreter the interferomtery images ?

coherence is computed in the interferogram generation step. It should appear as coherence raster band in your product, next to Intensity and Phase bands.

Please have a look at these two tutorials:

Thank you Andreas, Yes, I checked the coherence values. I thought it was normal values. I’ve added the table below.