Processing of sentinel-2 images using ESA's SNAP

I want to calculate turbidity from reflectance of sentinel-2 image using SNAP.

But I don’t know which tool to use.

The turbidity calculation formula uses the probability.

I also want to create a contour diagram based on reflectance, but I don’t know how.

Please tell me who you are.

Maybe you can include links to what you are referring to so we can get an idea what you mean.
I’m not an expert on aquatic remote sensing, but I suppose that there are many approaches on this.

The links?

you speak of a turbidity calculation formula - where is it from?

Also where you have seen this “contour diagram based on reflectance”. It would ne nice to see an example what you mean.

I’m sorry.

I should have narrowed down what I wanted to know.

Regarding turbidity, I asked if there is a function that can create a figure by entering an arbitrary expression with snap.

I really want to know if there is a function to create contour diagrams.

you can apply equations to rasters by right-clicking them and select “Band Maths”. I’m not aware of a linear function that retrieves turbiditiy from a reflectance image, sorry.

Do you have an example for a contour diagram? I’m afraid I don’t have an idea how this could look for a multi-spectral image. Maybe you can refer to an external image which shows something similar.

Is a [Band Math] calculated by reflectance or a radiance value?

An example of a contour diagram is like a site in a hyperlink.
contour diagram

For most empirical models, it is better to use the reflectance because it is calibrated.

The maps you linked show some sort of classified thematic map, but I don’t understand the language. Please have a look at SNAP’s “Thematic Land” and “Thematic Water” processing toolboxes and check if some of them come closer to what you need.

Thank you for repeated replies.

It was very helpful because I had just started using SNAP.

then you might find these turorials helpful: