Random Forest Supervised classification using Graphy

I was trying to do a Random Forest supervised Classification using two training samples (land and water) on Sentinel 1 GRD data and I am getting the following error message “java.lang.NullPointerException”

As I am new to SNAP program it would be great someone could help me understand the error message and drop a line regarding workflow for the graph is correct or not.

The workflow looks correct at first sight, although many things can happen in the different operators which could lead to errors. Some questions for clarification:

• Why do you have Import Vector twice? In case one is for each class, it would be probably avoid errors to have both in one polygon and import it once. Did you check the RandomForest classification tab if both are recognized as inputs?
  • Are the coordinate reference systems of the raster and the vector the same? For the raster you select it during the Terrain Correction.
  • Why do you process this as a graph? I’m convinced that if you process these steps separately, you are faster and more likely to identify potential errors. Like this, you have little chance to find the source of the error because you cannot inspect the intermediate products. The messag itself is unfortunately not telling us.

Thanks a million for getting back to me on my query.

As you can see in the attached graph, I think the problem is with the Random forest classifier as it is looking for at least two training samples.

We are hoping to use it for a flood plain monitoring project if it works. Actually, we would like to estimate the spatial extent of land and water using available Sentinel 1 GRD dat. Therefore, if we could make the graph work, it would save a ton of our time as opposed to classifying each image separately. If we work on individual images using graphic user interface it works without any issues.