Sen2Cor installation on MacOS

Hi everyone,

I am new to SNAP and I encountered error when I try to install Sen2Cor. The MacOS version I am using is 11.4 (Big Sur)

It first start with an error message below

Bundle installation failed. 
Please see the application log for details.

When I click to the application log, it shows

A java.nio.channels.ClosedByInterruptException exception has occurred.
	Click Show Details or see the messages.log file located in your /Users/<intentionally omitted>/.snap/system/var/log folder.

I tried to perform a clean installation https://forum.step.esa.int/t/sen2cor-detailled-instructions/8659 but the problem persists (at 4th step)

Grateful if anyone can help. Thank you!

Can you attach the out putof “Show Details” or the relevant portion of the referenced messages.log file?

The clean installation instructions are for SNAP 6. What version of SNAP are you using?

Thanks gnwill,

The output of “Show details”:

java.nio.channels.ClosedByInterruptException
	at java.nio.channels.spi.AbstractInterruptibleChannel.end(AbstractInterruptibleChannel.java:202)
	at sun.nio.ch.FileChannelImpl.read(FileChannelImpl.java:164)
	at sun.nio.ch.ChannelInputStream.read(ChannelInputStream.java:65)
	at sun.nio.ch.ChannelInputStream.read(ChannelInputStream.java:109)
	at sun.nio.ch.ChannelInputStream.read(ChannelInputStream.java:103)
	at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.readBytes(StreamDecoder.java:284)
	at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.implRead(StreamDecoder.java:326)
	at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.read(StreamDecoder.java:178)
	at java.io.InputStreamReader.read(InputStreamReader.java:184)
	at java.io.BufferedReader.fill(BufferedReader.java:161)
	at java.io.BufferedReader.readLine(BufferedReader.java:324)
	at java.io.BufferedReader.readLine(BufferedReader.java:389)
	at java.nio.file.Files.readAllLines(Files.java:3205)
	at java.nio.file.Files.readAllLines(Files.java:3242)
[catch] at org.esa.snap.runtime.EngineConfig.loadOtherClusterNames(EngineConfig.java:248)