Band math expression on multiple bands/products

Hi, I am rather new to using snap and I think this is a basic question on using SNAP: How do I apply the same band math expression to certain bands of a product at once? how do I apply the same operation on the same bands of another product. I am looking for a fast way to do easy repetitive tasks. I would rather use the UI (e.g. graphbuilder) but if not possible what python script would work for this?

Thanks for any help,

Michalis

1 Like

What you want to do is not possible in the UI. We have it on our todo list, but we did not get so far.
Once we had a scripting console but we removed it because it wasn’t mature enough. We think about to get this back and further improve it.
You can write python scripts. After installing snappy you will find some examples in the snappy folder.
The following post might be of interest for you.

ok got it. I will try snappy and post my problems in the appropriate place for this. Thanks for the fast reply. Keep on the good work.

Seems I forgot the link to the post I’ve mentioned.
Here it is: About the python category

I am using Band math in Sentinel 2B to calculate NDVI. It is a dimensionles quantity. So, should I leave the ‘Unit’ box or enter it with some unit? I am asking this because leaving the unit box empty in case of Sentinel 1 was interfering with the calibration.

You could add dl for dimensionless, if you like. But omitting it should cause any trouble. I wonder why it caused a problem with Sentinel-1 data

how do i write band math expression for converting TOA reflectance value to TOA radiance in band maths.

my expression looks like this

1512.9 * 1.028880315 * B3 * cos(sun_zenith) / PI

U = 1.028880315
ESUN = 1512.9

I am getting error: referenced raster must all be of the same size.

I am trying to convert Green band of the Sentinel 2 Satellite.

Thank you.