Blank Image After Terrain Correction

Hi,
I am new to snap. I have downloaded sentinel 1 image from ESA. I have performed radiometric cal-liberation as well as speckle filtering. After that, when I tried to perform terrain correction, the processing was completed within few seconds and the output obtained is a blank image as shown below.

Can anyone please help me out in this matter?

The URL to the default SRTM 3sec dem has changed. In the Tools->Plugins menu, update to the latest version 6.0.6 to be able to use that dem.

Hi,
Thanks for the reply. I have done the changes as per you mentioned. But still it seems the problem is not solved as the processing gets completed in few minutes and as a result the image obtained is not erect.

these parts indicate that elevation was used

You can change to SRTM 1Sec to use a DEM of a spatial resolution of 30 meters (instead of 90)

Thank you :slight_smile:
Can I add one more question that is it necessary to choose map projection UTM/WGS 84 Automatic or use by default option WGS84(DD)

WGS84 (DD) projects your data into geographic coordinates (based on decimal degrees) on a spheroid
UTM/WGS84 (Automatic) projects your data into UTM coordinates (based on meters) on a plane

The result is the same, it’s simply a matter of what you want to do with the data later.

Thank you :slight_smile:

Could I ask a question? When I used the POD Precise Orbit data to perform the terrain correction for the Sentinel-1 images, I found that the corrected result always has a few pixel deviations compared to the standard image. However, when I used the SARScape tool in ENVI to perform the terrain correction, there is no deviation between the corrected results and the standard image. Can you tell me what the problem is?