Cannot open img - snaphu

Hello,
I am a student and for me all this is quite new. I am following the tutorials from ESA (now I am dealing with Napa VAlley) and I use SNAP and until the filtering all good. I sucessufully executed also the snaphu export (it did not give me errors and I used default parameters)
Problem starts in the unwrapping with Snaphu. I work with ubuntu in vmware.
I can see two weird things. First it says that there are only 84 lines. I read in other posts that it has something to do with the conf file, but I am not sure of what I have to do.
Second, it says that it can’t open the img file.
Any kind suggestion?
thanks!

the img file is to be created by the snaphu command, so it’s strange that it says that it cannot be opened.

What happens when you simply type snaphu? Usage notes should be displayed like below:

If I type just snaphu I get the same. Could it be because the image is too big ?

But now I tried using cygdrive and apparently it works ( so far). So maybe something wrong happened in the virtual machine (in the settings or so).

Anyway…either I use vmware or cygdrive…It should not change the final output right?
And about those 84 lines…is it normal? because I see this number often in the forum and I thought that the number of lines changes for every processing

the 84 lines refer to the config file not the lines in the image. So this number doesn’t really matter.

Anyway, good to hear it works in cygwin. It should deliver the same result as in the virtual machine. If it takes too long, make a smaller subset of your image before exporting and increase the number of tiles (can be edited in the config file). If you have more processors, you can also increase the number of processors in the config file.

Hi All,

Sorry for the simple question…
When exporting and unwrapping an 8 Interferogram stack (split_Orb_Stack_deb_ifg_flt_ML) in Snaphu, is only one phase unwrapped?