Snaphu phase unwrapping

May I have a tutorial to perform phase unwrapping and create a deformation map using Windows OS? I am still new to Interferometry and their might be numerous misconceptions I would like to corrected. I realized that there’s some virtual machine I must download to perform unwrapping but I can’t know what to download and what to install from those packs in the following links

You don’t need Linux environments for phase unwrapping any longer, please have a look at this tutorial: Sentinel-1 TOPS interferometry

Is the unwrapping processes supposed to be complete at this stage?

or should I wait until unwrapping completion bar closes the window?
Here are the outputs of 'Export" and “Unwrapping”

yes, when UnwPhase…img was created, you can import it.

But I recommend to select VV polarization during the TOPS Split command to reduce the data volume. It also avoids errors not having the VH polarization band (which does not bring additional value to the analysis).

Is this why I am getting these two errors whilst selecting the hdr file in the 2-read unwrapped phase?
I have tried working on VV polarization only but with different image pairs but I was still getting that error. I followed the tutorial that u have courteously provided.

probably. Make sure you select VV during TOPS Split. This will not only reduce the data volume by 50%, but also prevent such kind of errors.

grafik

Will do, and I tell inform you if this error doesn’t emerge again, of course if you do not mind. I appreciate your precious time

What does “dim” in the file extension mean ? I followed the tutorial and none of its products’ names contain “dim” suffix. Plus, why are the type, track, acquisition information are blank in the back-geocoding productset reader ? Am I doing something wrong ?

each product processed in SNAP is stored as BEAM DIMAP format. It consists of

• .data folder (contains raster bands)
  • .dim file (contains medatada)